Sacraments are celebrations that point to what is sacred, significant, and important for Christians. The purpose of these special occasions is to make people holy, to build up the body of Christ, and to give worship to God. Sacraments are a way of connecting with Christ himself. Each of these sacraments is about Jesus' loving involvement in our lives.

Sacraments of Initiation:

  • Baptism
  • Eucharist
  • Confirmation

Sacraments of Healing

  • Anointing of the Sick
  • Reconciliation

Sacraments of Commitment

  • Marriage
  • Holy Orders

Information from the Archdiocese of Milwaukee about Holy Communion Under Both Forms can be found here.